Past Mentees



2022 – 2023 Speaker Development Group Mentees

Katherine Darr, MD  
Presenting 'Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder: An ED Doctor's Quest to Destigmatize and Seek Treatment in a Post-Pandemic World' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Corey M. Slovis, MD FAAEM FACP FACEP


Robert Needleman, MD FAAEM
Presenting 'The Right Way to Hyper-K: The Appropriate Management of Hyperkalemia' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Michael E. Winters, MD MBA FAAEM


Valerie Pierre, MD
Presenting 'Eye Can't See! How to Use POCUS to Diagnose Ocular Emergencies' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Amal Mattu, MD FAAEM


Amy Prescott, MD
Presenting 'Expecto Discharge-o: Magical Phrases to Use in the ED' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Mimi Lu, MD FAAEM


Mark Ramzy, DO
Presenting 'The A, B, Z's of Lung Ultrasound' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Laura J. Bontempo, MD MEd FAAEM


Angela Regina, DO    
Presenting 'Safe and Ethical Opioid Reversal in the Emergency Department' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Richard D. Shih, MD FAAEM


Alan Sazama, MD FAAEM
Presenting 'You’re Going into What?!: Tips and Tricks for Teaching the Non-EM Bound Learner' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Joseph R. Lex Jr., MD MAAEM FAAEM


Matthew Stampfl, MD
Presenting 'Is the Juice Worth the Squeeze? What to do When Vasopressors Don’t Work' at Scientific Assembly
Mentor: Peter M.C. DeBlieux, MD FAAEM


Prior Mentees


Molly Boyd, MD
Neil Dasgupta, MD FAAEM
Mercy Hylton, MD FAAEM
Scott Leuchten, DO FAAEM
Neeraja Murali, DO MPH FAAEM
Lauren Murphy, MD FAAEM


Afrah Abdul Wahid Ali, MBBS
Andrew M. Bazakis, MD FAAEM
Jessica Fleisher-Black, MD FAAEM
Mohamed Hagahmed, MD
Roberta Enes, MD
Marco Propersi, DO
Stephanie (Goike) Schley, MD FAAEM
Gregory Wu, MD FAAEM

2019-2020 Mentees

Vonzella Bryant, MD FAAEM
Jason Hine, MD FAAEM
Demis Lipe, MD FAAEM
Daphne Morrison Ponce, MD FAAEM
Patricia De Melo Panakos, MD FAAEM
Alexis Salerno, MD FAAEM
Randy Sorge, MD
Celine Thum, MD FAAEM

2018-2019 Mentees

Jeffrey A. Baker, MD FAAEM
Maite A. Huis in 't Veld, MD FAAEM
Robert P. Lam, MD FAAEM
Samreen Vora, MD MHAM
Matthew D. Zuckerman, MD FAAEM

2017-2018 Mentees

Matthew P. Borloz, MD FAAEM
Mike Gottlieb, MD RDMS FAAEM
Danya Khoujah, MBBS FAAEM
Andrew Phillips, MD MEd FAAEM
Kraftin Schreyer, MD CMQ FAAEM
Erica Simon, DO MHA MPH


Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.